Happy Father’s Day!

16 Jun

Dad. Our eternal fix-it guy. Our ever present dude. I hadn’t gone all out for Dad yet, and it was high time to!

But I had limited time. I had a few hours to pull this thing off, so I turned to Pinterest for some inspiration (who doesn’t, right?!)

I found this great pin at Sweet Designs with some great FREE printables. Whoo hoo! Cute, free, easy to recreate, this is my kind of place! I cut out some neck-ties for bottle toppers, and the banner, and headed out to Walmart for candy to make this cute candy topiary (thanks Lookie What I Did) and a few other odds and ends.

The tree was easier to put together than I thought. My glue gun was acting up at first, but eventually, it started coming together.

20130616-091840.jpg

If you don’t have a glue gun, straight pins will work.

20130616-092031.jpg

Some twine for the banner, and photos printed and put into the frame, and ta-da! A set-up to celebrate Dad today!

20130616-092231.jpg

Leave a Reply

